Thank you for this very extensive feedback, really good ideas. I will keep this handy when we will start working on our next redesign on the strategy page :)
Nice to hear that! I didn't know if it could be useful, as I said I'm a newbie Game Designer since there are a lot of things I don't know at all, I will try to figure out more points to improve into the game to give you more feedback! But that's all for today, it was a long night xD
I line the pick idea, but it could be in the same structure as you made the "search champion", where you have a list of all roles, put in what order they shall pick what, and next to it have a list of "all", aka what order it should be picked in. It would then be the same way it is now(with pick/ban mindgames) but be alot easier for new players to udnerstand, and also much much more easily navigated
I already suggested a way to do that with the same interface:
"consider implementing an exchanging champion system in the lobby with random pick orders instead of role pick orders if this suggestion is rejected."
But I'm gonna extend it a lil' more.
Basically you set up what champs get the first pick to the fifth pick, downside the champion image you could set for what lane it is going, so if your first pick is the support and he picks Rocket Girl the system knows that Rocket Girl is for the adc. For having this working it has to be programmed to detect what champions are already picked and where are assigned so if Rocket Girl with ADC tag is picked, the system ignores all the adc picks you have set on the Strategy page.